Since I don't get to watch NCAA anymore because of work, I barely know anything...but I *do* know that 'Bama made a statement today and I don't think anyone wants to play them anymore...
Onto my Week 2 NFL predictions...
Last week I was 10-5, correctly guessing the EXACT score of the Jets-Ravens game...
Arizona @ Atlanta - Seriously, the way 'Zona played vs. St. Louis...no way the Falcons go to 0-2...Atlanta wins 23-10
Baltimore @ Cincinnati - Baltimore took out a Jets team "opening" their new stadium, the Bengals got STOMPED by the Pats...I think the Ravens get their O going and the D does enough to stop Palmer, 85, TO and Benson 20-17
Kansas City @ Cleveland - Cleveland has Seneca Wallace at QB...as a Hawks fan, KC wins this game easily 20-9
Chicago @ Dallas - Cutler throws at LEAST 2 INTs, Dallas makes up for the crappy loss to the Redskins, 27-17
Philly @ Detroit - will anyone that's not an Eagles/Lions fan watch this game? Vick vs. Shaun Hill...GROSS...Philly better win this or they are OUT of the NFC East 24-10
Buffalo @ Green Bay - over/under on game minutes for when this game is decided - 20...Packers ROLL 30-9
Pittsburgh @ Tennessee - Gross, how do you pick this game? Pitts D looked great last week, while Tennessee beating up on Oakland is hard to tell how good they really are...I think Tennessee wins at home, with Dennis Dixon not being able to do it on the road, 15-10
Miami @ Minnesota - Miami catching Minny at the wrong time I think, extra time to prepare, pissed after ANOTHER loss to New Orleans, home opener...30-13
Tampa Bay @ Carolina - Matt Moore vs. Josh Freeman, and I'm not seeing it LIVE?!? I love the Carolina running game to carry the Panthers at home 24-10
St. Louis @ Oakland - There are some UGLY games this week, this probably being the worst...but I'm going with the rookie on the road in a hostile environment...how crazy am I? 23-20
New England @ NY Jets - Who did Rex Ryan have to sleep with to get 2 home games in a row and send the Ravens on 2 TOUGH road games in a row? Seriously?!? The Pats looks great last week, the Jets O sucks...I'm gonna say a low scoring game 17-9 Pats
Jacksonville @ San Diego - Without VJax and LT the Chargers look pedestrian...but I can't trust Jacksonville on the road either...the stadium won't be sold out...I'm going with the Chargers still 24-23
Houston @ Washington - I didn't know Foster would be THAT good...he's what Matt Schaub needed to put them over the edge to make the playoffs...maybe? This road game is definitely going to show us what they're made of...while McNabb needs to get the offense working...going with the Texans 30-20 in the matchup of 2 teams that won when I said they would lose last week)
Seattle @ Denver - Gotta go with my Hawks again...D was solid...O was clicking...Denver is in SHAMBLES thanks to Josh McDaniels being a psycho with personnel...20-17
NY Giants @ Indy - In the Manning Bowl, I take the over on 3.5 Archie shots...and Peyton to not go 0-2 with a 34-30 win
New Orleans @ San Francisco - The 49ers looked great for 15 minutes, then fell apart...and it didn't stop when the clock ran out...the Saints are going to TROUNCE them and I can't wait...38-20
Hopefully I do better than last week, but 10-5 opening weekend isn't bad (and I think I can say 11-5 cuz I picked the Saints just didn't *post* it before the game)
forgot to post. my picks for this week are/were:
ReplyDeleteatl, cin, kc, dal, phi, gb, pit, min, car, oak, nyj, sd, was, den, ind, no
looks like 11-4 for me once tonight goes final. i count 8-7 for you. :)
ReplyDelete