So... I don't know if I have much more to say than that right now, but what would a sports blog be without a post celebrating Christmas morning, fall version? In my world, there are about 5 or 10 Christmases every year.
And now I just thought of multiple blog posts I need to write at some point...
- College football predictions
- NFL predictions
- Sports holidays
- Why Saturdays are awesome
I think Notre Dame is going to unveil Brian Kelly and destroy Purdue running up big points and racking up some turnovers too. Michigan actually beats UConn. LSU embarasses UNC at the Chick-Fil-A game. Can I make a post about being excited for Chick-Fil-A coming to Wheaton? Oh boy. Hoping I get to see Washington-BYU, which I'm sure is the highlight for JJ. I think BYU is way too distracted by all their nonsense right now, and I want to see Jake Locker be for real, so I'll go with a bit of an upset and the Huskies. I'm also looking forward to Oregon State and TCU. Any time you get to see Jacquizz Rodgers face one of the best defenses in the country is a fun time... but are they still? I'm not so sure. I think the road team could win there too. Could be a tough day last year's BCS busters. We could well see BYU and TCU start at 0-1, and that leads me to my marquee game of the weekend by far (and one of the best of the season)...
Boise State vs Virginia Tech. Wow, I am excited for this one in a big way. I don't buy the whole "neutral site" idea, this is just another VT home game. It makes sense for Tech to win, and Boise is quite possibly playing in a play-in game for the national title game and college football history. Love the home game for VT and love that they're the underdogs and have no pressure on them at all. But I feel like this game is going to be close down to the finish, and then I'm reminded of Kellen Moore vs Tyrod Taylor. Can Tyrod really make plays with the game on the line? Because I bet Kellen can. I don't know if I believe it, but I just CANT pick against Boise.
Lee Corso just put on some headgear... GAME TIME!!!
No one told me TCU was unveiling new uniforms. We both know I wouldn't have picked against a team unveiling horned frog skin uniforms. Please.
ReplyDeleteWOW! Just finished watching this one.
ReplyDeleteWorth. The. Wait.